May be an image of 4 people

Iowa Hawkeyes players Kate Martin, Sydney Affolter, Kylie Feuerbach and Caitlin Clark were among those honored at the seventh annual Golden Herkys. The event was organized by the Iowa Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (ISAAC) and allows student-athletes to appreciate their peers while also celebrating the past year with awards.

All the attendees wore glamorous outfits for the event that took place on Monday. Feuerbach wore a pink dress with white sandals. Affolter, who won the Women’s Breakthrough Athlete award, wore a sage green satin dress with beige heels. Jada Gyamfi wore a pearl blue dress with white sandals.

Kate Martin, the Las Vegas Aces guard and former Iowa Hawkeyes leader, won the Hawkeye of the Year award. Caitlin Clark won the award for Record Breaking Performance.

May be an image of 4 people and text

Kate Martin celebrated joyful moment after unexpectedly getting selected by the Aces in the WNBA draft

Many knew the outcome of the 2024 WNBA draft for Caitlin Clark, who was selected by the Indiana Fever as the No. 1 pick. But that was not the only moment of celebration because Kate Martin was picked as the No. 18 selection by the Las Vegas Aces.

“I’m really happy to be here. I was here to support Caitlin. I was hoping to get my name called, all I wanted was an opportunity and I got it,” Martin said.